July 2018 Wrap-Up

100

Wow it only felt like yesterday that I was writing and posting my monthly wrap-up for June… So without further ado here is my monthly wrap-up for July, 2018.

– Books –

In July I read a total of 13 books.

  1. Florida by Lauren Groff
  2. Warfare and Weaponry in Dynastic Egypt by Rebecca Dean
  3. The Shadow Emperor: A Biography of Napoleon III by Alan Strauss-Scham
  4. West by Carys Davies
  5. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
  6. Heidi by Johanna Spyri
  7. Selected Poems by Anna Akhmatova
  8. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  9. Bitch Planet (Vol.1) by Kelly Sue Deconnick
  10. Paper Girls (Vol.2) by Brian K. Vaughan and Cliff Chiang
  11. Edward II: The Man: A Doomed Inheritance by Stephen Spinks
  12. Teenage Writings by Jane Austen
  13. Snotgirl (Vol.1) by Bryan Lee O’Mallery

– Favourites –

  • My first favourite of July was a new dress that my mum brought me (Its a Skater Style dress with 3/4 length sleeves and its red with little floral designs).
  • My second favourite of July was finding a secondhand copy of 11.22.63 by Stephen King at a local bootfair in perfect condition for only 30p.
  • My third favourite of July was actually a day out to one of my favourite places to visit…Dover Castle with my family.
  • My fourth favourite of July was finally receiving my module result (I Passed! YAY!)
  • My fifth and final favourite of July was actually a fizzy drink. My mum picked me a bottle of the new Exotic Mango Diet Coke up to try and lets just say I am slightly obsessed with it now!

– Blog –

Here are some notable posts from my blog this month:

Here are some blog posts that I have enjoyed/loved this month:

– Bookish Videos –

Here are some of the bookish videos that I have enjoyed/loved this month:

How was your month? Did you have any favourites of the Month? If so, please do leave me a comment below.

Distant Stroke

(Photo is from Google Image/ Edit done by me)

5 responses to “July 2018 Wrap-Up

  1. Pingback: August 2018 Wrap-Up | Where there's Ink there's Paper·

Leave a comment